CAP Archives

Past Charges

Charge, 2013-2014

The Committee on Advancement and Promotions  (CAP) is charged to revise the LAUC-SB procedures for peer review process to conform to the the new terms in the contract.  This is in light of the fact that the new UC-AFT librarians’ contract has been ratified.

In addition, CAP will continue to revise the portions of LAUC-SB bylaws pertaining to CAP so they incorporate the new procedures for selection of members of the committee that were approved by the membership April, 2013

The deadline for this charge is May 2014, to be presented at a LAUC-SB Executive Committee meeting.

This charge shall be completed in addition to the committee’s standing charge.

– Angela Boyd, LAUC-SB Chair, 2013-2014

Charge, 2012-2013

The Committee on Advancement and Promotions (CAP) is charged to revise the LAUC-SB procedures for the peer review process to agree with procedures in the relevant articles of the Academic Personnel Manual (APM). As part of the revision process, CAP shall investigate LAUC peer review procedures at other University of California campus libraries, including: the composition and size of the CAP (or equivalent) committee, selection or election process, terms of service, criteria for membership, circumstances for recusal, and provision for alternate members. Following this investigation, CAP will review the information gathered, present options for revisions, and make recommendations to the LAUC-SB Executive Committee for changes to our local procedures. The deadline for this charge is April 9, 2013, at the regular LAUC-SB Executive Committee meeting. This charge shall be completed in addition to the committee’s standing charge.

Anna DeVore, Chair, LAUC-SB
Author: Suzanne Im

Charge, 2000-2001

CAP is charged to address any local academic review procedures stemming from the new Memorandum of Understanding (MOU); to work this year to clarify criteria for confidential vs. nonconfidential letters in review packets; and to report these findings to LAUC-SB.

Author: Andrea Duda

Charge, 1997-1998

This will serve as the committee charge to the LAUC-SB Committee on Academic Personnel for the year 1997-98. The Final Report of the Library Review Committee, dated June 27,1997 contained comments in the section under personnel on the “staff evaluation and promotion series” and stated that the committee felt they “believe these need to be reviewed”. (p. 6) Therefore the charge to the CAP Committee is to review the evaluation and promotion series as it applies to LAUC members including the written procedures as the are, as they are followed and if they are appropriate. Please have a preliminary report by January and a final report by June 1998. This is in addition to the standing committee charge.

Patrick Dawson, Chair, LAUC-SB
cc: Lynne Hayman, Secretary, LAUC-SB
Author: Lynne Hayman

Past Rosters

Roster, 2017-2018

  • Jane Faulkner, Chair
  • Chizu Morihara, Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect
  • Yolanda Blue, Member-at-large
  • Margaret Driscoll, Member-at-large
  • David Gartrell
  • Catherine Busselen

Roster, 2016-2017

  • Cathy Chiu, Chair
  • Jane Faulkner, Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect
  • Jon Jablonski, Member-at-large (Year 2)
  • David Gartrell
  • Catherine Busselen

Roster, 2015-2016

  • Catherine Nelson, Chair
  • Cathy Chiu, Vice-Chair / Chair-Elect
  • Andrea Duda, Member-at-large (Year 2)
  • Jennifer Thompson, Member-at-large (Year 1)

Roster, 2014-2015

  • Elaine McCracken, Chair
  • Meryle Gaston, Vice Chair / Chair-Elect (through August 30, 2016)
  • Catherine Nelson, Vice Chair / Chair-Elect (starting August 31, 2016)
  • Sócrates Silva, Member-at-large (Year 2)
  • Andrea Duda, Member-at-large (Year 1)

Roster, 2013-2014

  • Eunice Schroeder, Chair
  • Elaine McCracken, Vice Chair / Chair-Elect
  • Linda Broderick, Member-at-large (Year 2)
  • Sócrates Silva, Member-at-large (Year 1)

Roster, 2012-2013

  • Eunice Schroeder, Chair
  • Linda Broderick
  • Rick Caldwell
  • Lorna Lueck

Roster, 2011-2012

  • Yoland Blue, Chair
  • Richard Caldwell
  • Andrea Duda
  • Kristen LaBonte
  • Susan Moon
  • Sally Willson Weimer

Roster, 2010-2011

  • Gary Colmenar, Chair
  • Angela Boyd
  • Chris Granatino
  • Rick Caldwell
  • Eunice Schroeder
  • Sally Willson Weimer

Roster, 2009-2010

  • Cathy Chiu, Chair
  • Jane Faulkner
  • Sal Güereña
  • Chizu Morihara
  • Bev Ryan
  • Sally Willson Weimer

Roster, 2008-2009

  • Sherri Barnes, Chair
  • Cathy Chiu
  • Sherry DeDecker
  • Anna DeVore
  • Andrea Duda
  • David Seubert

Roster, 2007-2008

  • Elaine McCracken, Chair
  • Angela Boyd
  • Gary Johnson
  • Becky Lasswell
  • Beverly Ryan

Roster, 2006-2007

  • Beverly Ryan, Chair
  • Angela Boyd
  • Sherry DeDecker
  • Elaine McCracken
  • Sally Willson Weimer

Roster, 2004-2005

  • Lucia Snowhill, Chair
  • Ellen Corrigan
  • Janet Martorana
  • Sally Willson Weimer

Roster, 2002-2003

  • Sherry DeDecker, Chair
  • Linda Broderick
  • Carol Gibbens
  • Grace Thomas
  • Sally Willson Weimer

Roster, 2001-2002

  • Susan Moon, Chair
  • Eric Forte
  • Lorna Lueck
  • Lucia Snowhill

Roster, 2000-2001

  • Andrea Duda, Chair
  • Patrick Dawson
  • Mary Larsgaard
  • Susan Moon
  • Lucia Snowhill

Roster, 1998-1999

  • Lyn Korenic, Chair
  • Cathy Chiu
  • Carol Gibbens
  • Lynne Hayman

Roster, 1997-1998

  • Carol Gibbens, Chair
  • Andrea Duda
  • Lyn Korenic
  • Mark Stengel